Ruling Phenix 2 — Riviera 2 (1 Nat) of 20 January 2018

Bord 27 S/-
AAQ963
v73
¢A73
& 1052
aKJ AB8542
vAQ10985 vJj64
¢+ K92 ¢J865
& K7 & Al
A 107
vK?2
¢+Q104
%0Q98643
Bidding
Not known
Facts

N O Z W N O Z
v7 v] v2 v8
v4 *X vA v3 (revoke)
&K &2 *»]J ®oX
®7 &5 ®A  &x
v6 &x  ¥9 A3
vi0 a6 A2 &X
.2 *3 38 10
Al0 A] AQ a4
AA A5 a7 aK
A9 A8 vK o2

North still wins ¢ A

Result 4v by West, -2, +100 NS

In the second trick South revoked.

Ruling

South revoked in the second trick: did not follow suit (¥) and discarded a &. This revoke
became established at the moment North played in the following trick (Law 63A1).

South (player who revoked) did not win the trick of the revoke but NS did win tricks
afterwards, one of which they have to transfer to EW (Law 64A2).



Decision

The result reached at the table is annulled and replaced by the adjusted score 4% by West, -1,
+50 for NS.

There is no ground to apply Law 64C as NS will normally win two tricks in & and two in ¢,
so that the result would also be -1.

The balance on board 27 then is +190 for Team A (instead of 240), being +5 IMPs for Team A
instead of +6 IMPs.

The final result of the match Phenix 2 — Riviera 2 then is 85-93 in IMPs (instead of 86-
93) or 8,5-11,50 in VPs (instead of 8,68-11,32).

Paul Meerbergen
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