
RULING 

HONOR - 16/10/2022 – Round 7 

NS -  CPL 1  (JP LAFOURCADE – A. MOULART) 

EW - BBC2  (C. DEHAYE-B. DEHAYE) 

 

 

Bidding : 

O N E S 

   p 

1C p 1S 2C* 

2S 3D 3S P 

P P 

 

(*) first not alerted by South, then after the tray was passed on the other side, South explained to 

West he went too fast in his bid and made a mistake. It was according to the system : 6 cards in 

Diamonds and 4 cards in Hearts. 

North explained it properly to East.  

Facts : 

South led king of clubs on wich North played his queen of clubs 

South then played hearts 

Results 3S-1  

East said that if he would have known that North made a mistake in his bid, he wouldn’t have bid 3S 

and let play 3D. 

Ruling : 

East received the correct explanation according to the system of N/S 

Therefore, there is no infraction, East is not damaged. 

 

Decision : 

Score stands 

11
S Deals
None Vul

 J85
 AQ8
 J876

 Q62
 AQ97
 KJ4
 Q942
 104

 K10642
 10976
 A10
 J7

 3
 532
 K53
 AK9853

10

12 8
10

EW 2; NS 3; NS 1N; 

EW 1; NS 1; Par +100: 
EW 3×−1


