RULING

HONOR —08/10/2022
Round 5— NS SQUEEZE 1 (WUYTS — NEIRYNCK)
EW BBC2 (DEHAYE — DEHAYE)

Ere - Afdeling

Board 2 e A5
East Deals YyA1093
N-S Vul 9876

27106
24J96 4Q832
v7642 YKQ85
+AQ43 *]
*83 29542

4K 1074

v)

+K 1052

*2AKQ7

NS 3N; NS 44; NS 24; NS 3#; NS 1v; Par +600

Bidding :
0] N E S

p 1D
p 1H p 1S
p 2D*  p 2NT
P 3NT p P
p

(*) not directly alerted as « double deux » by South. But explained before West’s lead.

Facts :
West leads small club and says that if he knews that that 2D was not a « double deux », he

would have led hearts.

Ruling :
the convention card includs the « double deux »
Then the explanation given to West was correct even if effectively North made an errorin

the application of his system

Moreover even if he would have led hearts, the contract couldn’t fail considering the level of
the players.

Decision :
The score stands.



